KNOW YOUR RESIDENT ADVISOR FEATURE: SHEA PATEY

Resident Advisor Shea Patey

Resident Advisor Shea Patey

1. Name and House

Shea Patey, J House

2. Where are you from?

Grew up in Broome, currently living in Busselton. Australia.

3. Year of Study & Course

4th year. Did my undergrad in Marine Biology and Zoology, but now doing my Masters in Marine Biology.

4. Any special talents?

I’m pretty good at getting up in front of an audience and talking smack to them, making it seem like I actually know something.

5. What do you hope to do/be when you graduate?

Not too fussed, so long as I am making money to live comfortably. I would like to work with the ocean though, and preferably within tourism.

6. Describe yourself in 3 words.

Cruisey, adrenaline-junkie, adventurous

Resident Advisor Shea Patey

Resident Advisor Shea Patey

7. Most fun/ funniest memory in college so far.

Many funny moments during college, most of which ‘you had to be there’ but one of the most fun events was GNO 2010 in my first year – don’t remember much of the night, but that’s how you know it was a good night. Great photos!

8. What’s the best part about being a RA in Unihall?

Being that point of call if someone has a question. I like being able to solve solutions and give answers knowing that this person was in need of help.

Interview by Louisa Ong